Quartet

May 21, 2011 at 12:03 pm (Amitava Nag, Poetry)

1.

Like the sleeping buses

In the garage,

I rest my pieces – disoriented,

The freedom is till theSunrise.

2.

‘I am cursed by you and all’,

She pointed her fingers at me – left,

My hand is bound in love,

I have no fingers left to point.

3.

Inside the aquarium

There is a loner,

I was him for long,

Now I changed the side.

4.

Urchins play in the rain-

Naked,

I had been taking everything off

Raindrops shield me, again.

– Amitava Nag

2 Comments

  1. Rohon Kuddus said,

    Four excellent photographs… good read… thanks for sharing.

  2. jaya said,

    wonderful….

Leave a Reply

