The Old Room

April 14, 2008 at 5:11 am (Dominic Alapat, Poetry)

 

I am travelling over mountains.

I am flying; below lie hills and

ravines. It is green and very lovely.

I shift over to the cityscape and fly

over the buildings. I sway up and down,

flying past the lit windows, now travelling

back over the ocean, zooming over

the blue water, over the dense expanse

of palm trees. From my window I

can see the lights in the houses

opposite mine. On my bed at night,

Jimi Hendrix has sway over my soul,

his music plays and plays into my

ears. My world is lost to me. I soar

and soar. 

 

– Dominic Alapat

Leave a Reply

